Suburban Windy City USBC

2016 Ted Geiersbach Scholarships 2017

Ian Ridgway - Jordan Ankebrant - Jarrod Scents
Congratulations to our 2016-2017 Ted Geiersbach winners.

1st Place - Ian Ridgway $1,000.00
2nd Place - Jarrod Scents $500.00
1st Place - Kaitlyn Keith $1,000.00
2nd Place - Jordan Ankebrant $500.00

Dear Parents,

In 2016-17 the Ted Geiersbach Scholarship Committee is continuing to offer opportunities for scholarship monies to youth bowlers.

To be considered for these scholarship opportunities, applicants must be:
   • members in good standing of the Suburban Windy CityUSBC Youth Division
   • bowl in a certified youth league at center within the SWC USBC Association boundaries
   • be in compliance with all rules and regulations of the USBC Youth Division

There are TWO events for youth bowlers to earn scholarship monies from the Ted Geiersbach Scholarship Fund. The first is a tournament which is open to all 2016-17 high school students and age eligible HS graduates with a "C" average or better.
The second opportunity is a competitive scholarship open to high school juniors and above.
Two competitive scholarships will be awarded to two young men and two young women as follows:
1st Place - $1,000.00
2nd Place - $500.00

Previous winners are not eligible to re-apply

Ted Geiersbach Scholarship Award Application FORM    ​​Entries must be postmarked by December 2

​Ted Geiersbach Scholarship Tournament Entry FORM

Previous Ted Geiersbach Scholarship Winners​​​